Skip to main content
Add to favourites

Hobart Town Hall 150 Design Award


The Hobart Town Hall 150 Design Award celebrates the 150th anniversary of the Hobart Town Hall with a major 3D design commission open to Tasmanian designers.

Following a call for entries nine shortlisted designers were invited to develop a concept for a three dimensional object.  The designer’s concepts will be displayed in a public exhibition presented by the City of Hobart in partnership with the University of Tasmania at the Plimsoll Gallery from 10 December 2016 to 29 January 2017.

The winning concept will be offered a major 3D design commission to the value of $20,000. The award is acquisitive and the commission will become part of the City of Hobart’s permanent collection to be publicly displayed within the Town Hall.

The Designers
Following a public call for entries the following nine designers were shortlisted for award.

  • Belinda Winkler
  • Gerhard Mausz
  • Michelle Donde
  • Nick Randall
  • Philip Blacklow
  • P-LAB Collective
  • Sara Lindsay
  • Scott Van Tuil
  • Simon Williams
Get directions

Hobart Town Hall 150 Design Award

Plimsoll Gallery, University of Tasmania
Centre for The Arts, Hunter Street, Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

Get directions