Skip to main content
Add to favourites

National Photographic Portrait Prize 2017

Toured by the National Portrait Gallery, Canberra


In its annual mix of drama, tenderness, banality, gravity and zaniness the National Photographic Portrait Prize expresses Australia in its vigorous variety. This exhibition is comprised of a selection of works reflecting the distinctive vision of aspiring and professional Australian portrait photographers.

This exhibition is supported by the National Collecting Institutions Touring and Outreach Program, an Australian Government program aiming to improve access to the national collections for all Australians.

Image: Gary Grealy, Richard Morecroft & Alison Mackay, 2016, Digital Print.


Alana Holmberg, Alex Frayne, Anu Kumar, Brett Canet-Gibson, Brian Cassey, Charlie White, Chase Middleton, Cherine Fahd, Chris Budgeon, Chrissie Hall, Christopher Pearce, CJ Taylor, Daniel Sponiar, David Knight, David Darcy, Elke Meitzel, Fiona Morris, Gary Grealy, Gino Zardo, Greg Nelson, Ingvar Kenne, Jo Cripps, John Benavente, John McCrae, Jon Reid, Joseph Brennan, Kellie Leczinska (Robertson), Lyndal Irons, Loyd Harvey, Mark Stanjo, Millie Brown, Natalie Ord, Nic Duncan, Nic Walker, Noah Thompson, Patrick Boland, Peter McConchie, Philip Myers, Robyn MacRae, Spencer Harvey, Steve Wise, Steven Lloyd, Terry Hartin, Tobias Titz, Tristan Still & Zelko Nedic.

Get directions

National Photographic Portrait Prize 2017

Devonport Regional Gallery
45-47 Stewart Street, Devonport, Tasmania, Australia

Get directions